SHOWS – 2019!

14 June – 29 June

After Dinner

By Andrew Bovell

Directed by Geraldine Broderick

A knockout comedy by master playwright Andre Bovell following five eccentric lonely hearts in a 1980’s pub bistro. Paula is frocked up, it is Monika’s first night out in years and Dympie just wants a table with a good view of the band. Sitting on the next table are semi-eligible blokes Gordon and Stephen are shaking off the office.
As the night proceeds, inhibitions and social restraint are abandoned, exposing the foibles, pain and humour of the characters inner lives. It is an acutely observed but tender-hearted account of relationships and behaviour. A comic gem!

Adult themes – contains sexually explicit language

 

Friday 14 June 7.30pm – Opening Night
Saturday 15 June 7.30pm
Sunday  16 June 2pm – Matinee
 
Wednesday 19 June 7.30pm
Thursday 20 June 7.30pm
Friday 21 June 7.30pm
Saturday 22 June 7.30pm
Sunday 23 June 2pm – Matinee
 
Wednesday 26 June  7.30pm
Thursday 27 June 7.30pm
Friday 28 June 7.30pm
Saturday 29 June 7.30pm – Final Night

Last Legs

6 – 21 September

Last Legs by Roger Hall. Directed by Julie Lankshear

Last Legs is the latest entertainment from the popular playwright Roger Hall. He’s back with a ( cardio)arresting comedy. There’s nothing retiring about a retirement village, and aging is not merely about Bridge and Bedpans. This is a lethally funny black comedy about sex, death and politics with an irristible appeal to the bold of heart.

Stepping Out

29 November – 14 December

Noises Off by Michael Frayn. Directed by Sarah Oemcke and Daniel Urrizaga
Noises Off. Called “the funniest comedy ever written,” Noises Off presents a manic menagerie of itinerant actors rehearsing a flop called Nothing’s On. Doors slamming, on and offstage intrigue, and an errant herring all figure in the plot of this hilarious and classically comic play.